Celestial Wonder Jewellery and Gifts Collection

Astrology is an ancient science and art that has been in use for centuries. The planets are named after the Mediterranean gods of ancient Rome and Greece. This illustrates the awareness possessed by our ancestors of the synchronicity between the activation of life's archetypal energies and the movements of heavenly bodies that seem to measure the timing of these events.

Each of the 10 planets in our solar system [in astrology the Sun and Moon are regarded as planets] imparts its energy on our lives in a specific way, and the influence of each planet differs between a Natal Destiny Chart and a Friends & Lovers Chart (also know as Relationship or Synastry charts). The faster moving planets (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus and Mars) exert influences which are personal to each of us; the slower planets (Jupiter and Saturn) exert background influences that shape our expectations of life; while the outer planets (Uranus, Neptune and Pluto) are so slow that they influence a whole generation.

And then we come to Black Moon Lilith (which is neither Planet nor Asteroid) but rather, a mathematical point in an astrological chart - the point at which the Moon is at its furthest from the Earth - known as the Moon's apogee, Hence its inclusion here.

Learn more about the individual Planets ...


Symbols of Life Jewellery Collection

Angel and Fairy Jewellery and Gifts

Animal Totems Jewellery & Gifts Collection

Under UK law these horoscopes and articles of interest are deemed to be for entertainment purposes only and do not represent legal, financial, medical or other specialist advice. No correspondence will be entered into. Please kindly note that we do not accept articles (sponsored or otherwise) for inclusion on our website.